Jim- Happy Again!

By dougiebuster

It was 2 Years Ago Today.....

.....I left my previous life. I moved out of the family home. I left my wife and the youngest of my 3 children - Eleanor in the photos. After 24 years of marriage. It was not good. We had not even been friends for most of that time.
These children of mine - Jamie, Ruaridh and Eleanor - they have not wanted to communicate with me since I left 2 years ago.
I know that people always say " The children will come round in time ", but I am not so sure. I was closest to Ellie, and she has not responded to any of my letters.
I am happy now. ( Thus my Blip name ).
Liz, my partner and I were together 30 years ago.
I left to be with her, and she left her husband and family to be with me.
What we have is very special, and we love each other very much.
I wish my children could be a part of my new life.
They would see how much happier me and my ex - wife are now that we are apart.
I live in hope.
Thanks for reading this.
JimH.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.