aging hippy

By aginghippy

5 Bucket Storm

I decided that in New Jersey we need a new way of determining the wind strength.
" Of course you do! " I hear you all say.
Last night the weather forecasters said we could have winds between 20 and 50 mph. Totally meaningless. I am coming back in my next life as a weather forecaster. The only job in the world you can get completely wrong every day and still retain your job. You don't even need to get re-elected every 4 years either.
So here we have 5 buckets of pine cones from a 50 x 30 foot area in front of 5 trees averaging 60 ft tall. I was going to count the pine cones from all the other trees but it would take about 2 weeks and I needed to do the blip today.
A total of 236 pine cones. { yes, I counted them :-))) } Not including the ones directly beneath the trees, since they are considered natural falls.
This equates to a house rattling wind { another technical term }.
Another daft idea coming your way tomorrow fellow blippers.

douglas

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.