Life of a bubble maker

By redditchrascal

Ouch that hurt

Tried to get up early today with not luck. Did managed before 10am though.
Sorted out the next holiday. Flip Top wanted to go and see the Northern Lights. So we have a 6 day trip to Finland at the beginning of March sorted. 6 of us going so should be good fun. In a nice hotel with husky and snowmobile riding etc. and a few night out looking for the Northern Lights. Just need to sort the warm clothes out.

Took her to the train station and made sure she got on the right train. From there it was off to Sainsbury's to get in some more basic supplies and drop off all the cardboard we had collected over Christmas.

We then took down all the decorations. The tree is now bare and waiting to be removed tomorrow. After that it was a trip to the gym.

This was the first venture this year and also the first venture in the last 6 weeks. As I have decided to try and prove that I'm not as old as my birth certificate tells me and compete in a couple of Triathlons this year I bought a new heart rate watch. So this was its first outing. So many buttons. Took a while to get the heart rate belt working before leaving for the gym. Turns out I need to start shaving bits of my chest to get it to work. The things you admit too on Blip.
The session was a hard as I expected. Still, managed to run 2.5K at a reasonable pace.

Back home to leftovers and to try and finish off the remains of the cheese. Well I did burn off 550Kcal at the gym.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.