SirBenfro

By SirBenfro

Dead Men's Bones

Many hours of searching have gone into finding a title for this book. This is just one of many whiteboards filled with random words and ideas before I finally came up with something that might just be good enough for my editor.

You'd think I would have a title in mind before I even began writing a novel. Alas, that is all too often not the case. Usually something presents itself along the way. This time it wasn't until I was on the third rewrite, reading the whole book out loud, that I came across the line '... trees in the graveyard feeding on the bones of dead men' that I reckoned I'd found it.

Now I can wipe the board clean and start on the next novel. I have a title for this one, but no, I'm not going to tell you what it is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.