misswinterfinch

By misswinterfinch

Iced Christmas Cake with Snooper

Since November I have been making the Delia Christmas Cake for the first time.
I found the proper marzipan at the market yesterday, rolled it out and put it on today. The poor thing looked like an orphan.
So, I contacted the Blip Cake Queen, cakescakescakes, who blipped me the Royal Icing recipe to give it the brilliant fluffy white look. Thanks for the very quick response!
Now it is done and ready to leave for the church late Christmas potluck supper.

I had wanted to blip another view of the beautiful snowfall before it starts to melt tomorrow-- don't worry the next one arrives by Tuesday.
Anyway, to accomplish two blips in one, I took the cake on its plate outside (very heavy) and set it in the pure, untouched snow, then I started snapping at differing light exposures. Just as I thought I might have the correct one, Gracie T-t appeared in the frame and attempted to sniff this strange being. This version makes the cake look smaller than it is but gives a little conversational interest. (No problem. She did not get her lips on it.)
Taking this photo outside (I also tried inside) gave me a new appreciation for cakescakescakes and the fine photos she takes of her nearly daily works.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.