lucia13

By lucia13

Mountains of fire!

The Timanfaya National Park is one of the most beautiful landscapes in the world. This is a natural park in which you can see the volcanic cones, craters, seas of lava, ash, etc. The art of the nature. This part of the park has the most colourful volcanoes! That is called Mountains of fire. I went there 3 times in my life and I hope it is not the last. The spectacular landscape looks like another planet. See better in large!
Animal life here is only to be found insects, reptiles and birds. There were massive eruptions which transformed the most fertile region of Lanzarote into a desert of death , burying more than 16 villages. This happened in the 17th and 18th centuries. Very interesting really. A visit in this land is a unique, once in a lifetime experience. The devil is the symbol of Timanfaya.
This is one the best landscapes I saw in my life . I wish to have a better view from the air but it was not possible so I share the best picture I got today with you all my friends and I sincerely recommend you go an visit this lovely wonder of the world if you have a chance. You can eat in the restaurant on the top of the mountains where the food is cooked in a grill which is heated from the volcano. The temperatures below the ground can reach 400 degrees centigrade.
Also I recommend to you the visit to the Jameos del Agua, Cueva de los Verdes, Cactus park, Papagayo beach, El Golfo, Arrecife town , Mirador del Rio,( where you can see the view of the island of Graciosa) ,Fundation de Cesar Manrrique etc..
I couldn't blip all of the pictures I would like but I tried to blip little bit of here and there to give you one little idea. I took more than 3000 pictures and I have to find time to delete many. My computer is full again and my husband is a little angry with me hehe!
Hope you enjoyed my picture today and smile.
Thanks for the nice comments about my view of the Papagayo beach.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.