D-Dubz

By donnawenman

RocknRoll Rocky

Another rocknroll sort of a night in GY5... At the Rocky, crazy in fact, and the night is still young (although perhaps not for me).

A sad day today for the Nussbaumers, after a number of years (I think 44) running the Rockmount at Cobo Bay. Must be the most popular pub in the summer, for sure.

I can remember bar meals at the Rocky with my family for as long as I can remember and fab times with friends since then on gorgeous summer days and nights with the best sunsets you can imagine.

The Nussbaumers are the loveliest of people and are always so welcoming- they know everyone who enters theRocky, and we are talking the majority of Gsy, 10s of thousands of Guernsey Donkeys & visitors too.

The U2 tribute band are still playing now at 0045 and I must get back to dance.

An extra special day today as it is Julie Nussbaumer's bday. Must be emotional too but hundreds of us are here to support and send off th Nussbaumers rocknroll style:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.