CarrieEllenA

By CarrieEllenA

What to do?

In this case it really wasn't a choice. I could either spend a couple a glorious hours in my garden looking for a good blip and getting things in order (this season that means rooting out horribly overgrown juniper bushes) or visiting a friend who didn't just have have disaster hit like lightening it hit like an entire thunderstorm. She is well enough but her husband and brother-in-law are both facing tremendous difficulties in the here and now. She has been spending her days in the hospital and her(grown) kids the nights. Yesterday I dropped off a box of tea and a note to let her know I had heard and would help. Today I caught her at home (finally). and convinced her that she would be able to take much needed breaks when her husband makes it home again. We are all thinking positively but it is no surety that will happen. So...emergency blip. This is how it came out of the camera and quite frankly I have not the energy to change it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.