AnyOldIron

By AnyOldIron

Finding My Voice

I have been reading a few new writing blogs this last week and particularly enjoying the advice of Jeff Goins on how to find your own voice. I think my writing sometimes taps into my own voice but often doesn't and I'm determined to try harder in 2014.

I'm also trying hard to find my actual voice at present with my very excellent therapist. 43 years of never saying what you think is bloody hard to change but with tiny steps I have hope for the future. Blip is a small part of this. It's so much easier to post a picture of my washing machine and tell you about my tea rather than to let out what's inside. The thought that you'd rather just know what I had for tea will haunt me for a couple of hours now too but I'm told these things are character building ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.