Doha Days

My first full on day here in my new project has passed very positively indeed and the best sight of all was to be picked up by my driver at the end of the day with my cases in his car! He had gone, on his own initiative, for the second time to the airport to seek out my cases which had been "rushed" here on a subsequent Qatar Airways flight having finally been released from the luggage belt labrynth at London's Heathrow Airport. I have now unpacked them and am beginnig to feel very much at home here.

At dusk I went to swim in the pool adjacent to the villa I am staying in and was surprised how cold it was - it reminded me of the crazy dookers at Portobello Beach and also that I have landed here in the middle of the Qatar winter. That means 19 degrees and there may be even be some rain tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.