neilnewson

By neilnewson

Bridge Under Troubled Water

This is the photo I wanted on Friday when I failed to stop on the way home.

Today pondering in through Wisley village I was untroubled by traffic as I creeped slowly through the low-flooded road. Am sure it's not half of what the rest of the country has been experiencing but it felt extremely strange driving through a complete sea of water trying to guess where the edges of the road were and stopping occasionally where the road surfaced to take a snap.

Although the water was only a few inches deep it made some great dramatic images as the deserted road, still water and bright sunshine reflected off the glass-like surface.

Having successfully navigated to Pyrford Lock I looked in the mirror to see the "Road Closed" sign in my rearview mirror ;)

Went home via a different route.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.