Family of three.

By livingbythesea

Thank yous

Quick blip today of the thank you flowers from my friends Dad thast I received this week. Very pretty.

Such a busy day today. The children went off to their dads for the day this morning and Paul and I headed to Taunton. Stopped on the way at route 303 the American diner for breakfast (well it would be rude not too) and I had my first taste of pancakes, bacon and maple syrup. OMG I love it!!! Really nice to relax and chat just the two of us for a while.

Wandered around the shops in Taunton getting mainly bits that the children needed. Jack has finally grown a bit and is now going into age 4-5 trousers, not bad considering he is 6 next month bless him. Went and a look for a new dinning table for me whilst there as mine is falling apart. Got one booked to be collected next weekend so very happy with that.

Was chatting to Paul on the way home about things I wanted to do to the house inside and out and he came up with some ideas to go along side mine. Could feel myself for the first time since my marriage ended getting excited about what it could be like. I have just kind of lived there with the view to not staying for the last year or so and hoping I would get the chance to move but I have to be realistic and know that I can only sidestep on the property ladder so may as well stay where my children are happy. So time to make my house a home and make it mine. I was going to come home and make a list of the things I wanted to change. Instead I started changing them in the lounge. Taking the tv off the wall was a challenge. It was soooo heavy but I did it. I have also changed the whole room around, moving units, sofas etc. The result is, I love it. So much more cosy. Just needs a lick of paint and couple of repairs and it is done. One very tired, aching but happy Jayneee tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.