Eye wonder

By rebeccalr

Pat me please!

Data wants a tummy rub.
I had camera problems today, my Tamron 90mm and Canon 24-105L both 'died' this morning. My conclusion was the camera was at fault so I sent my precious 5DmkII off for repair (with the canon lens). The technician said it was the lens, I said 'no it's happening with two different lenses, and intermittently with my 70-200L, so it must be the camera. Left the camera and 1 lens with him, came home and tested the Tamron 90mm on my Canon 40D... exactly the same problem. So I now believe it's the lenses but I can't understand how 2 lenses can seize up completely the same time and I'm worried about my big lens too. It makes no sense at all. I look after all my equipment, nothing has been knock, dropped, wet etc. My Tamron lens gets left on 90% and used 90% of the time so it's not like the 24-105L had the same amount of wear. I guess all I can do is wait and see if there's any fault found with the camera and then I need to know if there's anyway the camera could have caused the problems with the lenses. Either way this is going to be expensive to fix and I'm feeling a bit lost (and anxious) without my precious :( /end rant

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.