Longair Memorial Fountain, Dundee

A very pleasant day in Dundee today to meet a friend for lunch and a visit to a photographic exhibition at Discovery Point. The photographs were very good, but I have seen better ones on Blip:-) When did I become such a critic?!!

I have never noticed this fountain before, as it lies to the rear of the Discovery Point exhibition centre, but I thought it was very attractive with the Tay and the bridge in the background. It commemorates William Longair, who was Lord Provost of Dundee from 1905-08, a very short tenure.

The lunch at the Bridgeview Restaurant was most enjoyable, in spite of the view being obscured at times by torrential rain! We managed to drag it out until the sun shone again, so didn't get wet at all:-) Then it was a bit of shopping, when I managed to find an ideal vase for my bough lights of yesterday's blip and a quick dash round M&S for something tasty for tea and home before it was completely dark. A most enjoyable day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.