Rob Groucutt

By robgroucutt

String Theory

So...first day back at work today. Boo! Don't get me wrong - I do love my job and my students but a couple of weeks at home with family makes it difficult for anyone to get back to the grind right?

So I'm starting a lesson this afternoon, about to introduce some new theory stuff and spot this odd sculpture on a desk. It's a guitar string (presumably changed in an earlier lesson) and someone (perhaps the string changer) made this out of it. I'm not exactly sure what it's supposed to be (or even if it supposed to be anything) but I like to think it's either a flower or butterfly.

Interpretation is a wonderful thing.

Smile
Rob

P.S. The sculpture now lives on my desk until the time it is claimed by someone more worthy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.