Scenes from my desk

By alaistairsdesk

Start the slow down

#6 in a series of 5 early morning Blips.

AhHa! gotcha - you thought the early morning pics were over!

Well managed to get the car started (just) an dropped it straight off to the garage. I'll see her again next week.

Got the bus back to Kirkie and walked up (yes WALKED!).

This little guy and countless others were out on the path.

A sign I should try to slow down?

Got up to our cottage - 15m south of Oban - and there's more signs to slow down.

Absolutely NO phone or 3G signal.

Thankfully I can pick up a wifi signal at the site office. The office is closed but sitting just outside you can still get a good signal. Doesn't look a very secure network - just a netgear router. Might try hacking them later to cancel any bills I have for the week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.