It makes sense to me

This is the marking grid for one of my ICT groups for one of their units of coursework. I have two groups and they each do 4 units. If anyone wants to tell me that coursework is the easy option for students or teachers, I will have that little chat with them,happily.

The next two weeks will see me focussing heavily on pushing my year 11 students to the deadline for the current unit, leaving me a handful of lessons to ensure that all of the missing bits are finalised and they have nice, tidy, complete portfolios. It's a painful process for all concerned, but my students are pretty positive so the battles won't be monumental this year.

Today, not so black Monday. Busy indeed, but good. Achieved a lot. Even went straight to the gym following senior team meeting after school.

Personal best run of 4km in 30 minutes. Personal bests on the weights as well...50kg on leg press and 35kg on abs and arms. Definitely getting stronger.

Followed that with a nice healthy dinner and a couple of hours of marking, listening to the soundtrack albums from Donnie Darko and Hero.

The new living room arrangement is making me feel much happier and seems to be discouraging extensive telly watching so far. That's a good thing too.

Night peeps.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.