Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Waiting for the Green Arrow

I'm sure a green arrow is in my future, but at the moment I just feel stopped. I wrote about this condition on yesterday's blip and thought it was a dreadful pile of words and was quite surprised at your response. YOU are ALL quite AMAZING! So while my words did not lift me, yours did. Thank YOU.

So I'm watching for a green arrow -- the "Go" sign so I can get to feeling like blipping and writing. I'm just lower than a whale's belly button. I don't know how I got here. I trust that most everyone finds that they are "scraping bottom" once in a while and that I am not so terribly unusual. I'm rarely depressed. I'm thankful for that.

I know that I am dealing with lots of stress, anxiety, frustration, and aggravation currently. I won't bother my blip family will all the details.

So as I drove toward home late this afternoon, I got stopped by the red arrow at this intersection. Down with the window, out with camera, and click. I was mostly trying to capture the two police cars I had just passed on the other side of the road. I did get them in my mirror.

But I realize now that when I look over the mirror, I not only see the name of our neighborhood and the street where I will make an immediate right turn (after my left turn), I also see that red arrow. At this moment--in my mind--it is HUGE! I've had STOP or HALT in front of me for the past day or so.

So tomorrow I'll be looking for green arrows, for "go" signs so that I can pull away from this slump. I want to pass "Go" and collect the bucks (which is something I referred to in yesterday's blip).

I hope you are seeing green arrows and when you do, think of me because I could use a few of those.

Good night from Southern California.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.