Head and Heart

By HeadAndHeart

Time

I tried on 4 occasions to upload to Blip last night, both via the app and online, all unsuccessful - was there a blip problem? Anyhow, here is a slightly late one for yesterday.

It was first day back to school for one and last day at home for the other. The home boy was in a high state of excitement, in anticipation of some extra special playing cards arriving - the sort used by magicians. On returning from the school run, a shake of the head through the door told me that they hadn't arrived with the post. So we followed the link to track the delivery van, which told us that it would be with us between 11.32 & 12.32. We watched with baited breath as it got to 4miles up the hill from us. Then it stopped. All we got was a message saying they couldn't up-date at that time. And that was it. I tried the "it's awful weather" consolation thing (the flooding and winds were quite something yesterday) but despondency set in big time as the hours slowly passed. And oh how slowly for him, poor love.

I made this soup in the morning - absolutely delish - I didn't add the creme fraiche. I love this book - never had a bad one out of it.

And on returning from her first day back at school, I was shown a really beautiful work of stitchery - the subject for another blip I suspect.

So that's the late up-date. Fingers crossed it loads. Might cut and paste just in case before I press 'go' as have had enough of retyping all this four times!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.