Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

Maple Leaf

First day back at work following the holiday. First Tuesday of the month so it was up to our main office for a meeting. I was determined to take a photo on my walk there, grey, drizzle, dismal. Nope, no photo. Then I was going to photograph something in the office or the grounds, that didn't happen, too busy.

As I climbed the stairs to our flat I noticed the glaziers had been. Another job ticked off the list. I decided to have an evening off from my decluttering, popped past K's house to collect some kitchen items they'd borrowed over Christmas and then past B's for our blender.

I remembered back in 2012 I began a challenge to myself for taking photos. I found the list and decided to continue it (on and off anyhow until I forget). So today you have a leaf. Not a real, live leaf but a leaf none the less. During our holiday to Nova Scotia (which is still to be backblipped) we ended up with a surprise extra day in Halifax. As we wandered the seafront we found a shop selling pewter. I chose this maple leaf as a holiday souvenir.

Challenge #21 (I think) Leaf

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.