Bear

Amazing weather today. I decided to get out of the house and drive up to the ski resort to check it out, so I would know where it is before the snow falls, but plans changed...
While driving there, I came past signs pointing to the Grotto and Terme di Equi. That sounded intriguing, so I followed the signs. It turned out to be quite far still from where the signs started, but I got there in the end. I took a guided tour (in Italian) into the Grotto, saw stalactites etc, and then I checked out where the Terme were. They did not seem that special apart from a nice pool, but they were closed so maybe there were more baths inside the building.
This bear was in the 'museum' next to the cave.

PS Just reposted this, finally got my flash to work with Firefox/Ubuntu, so had to change the thumbnail :)


-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Gimp:
contrast +5

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.