dunelmian77

By dunelmian77

...jumping frog, Albuquerque...

I was going to blip a photo of the delicious gourmet hot dog with fried onions and tomatoes, jalapeños and Louisiana Hot sauce, served with sweet potato fries which I had at the new bar/bistro The Flying Dog in Leith with my fried Ann. The hot dogs and rolls are gluten free and very tasty. Unfortunately the photo came out appallingly badly and you'd be hard pushed to recognise it!

Anyway, do try The Flying Dog! It opened on 5th November so it's still a fledgling business.

So instead of my hot dog, you're getting a blip of the album I'm listening to just now. You may remember Prefab Sprout from their 80s hit The King of Rock'n'Roll (hot dog, jumping frog, Albuquerque... Are you spotting a hot dog theme here?). This is a later album, with a lot more of a country feel. Four of the tracks on here, while written by Sprout's Paddy McAloon, were first recorded by Jimmy Nail for his series Crocodile Shoes, and his albums Crocodile Shoes I & II (Cowboy Dreams, Blue Roses, I'm A Troubled Man, Love Will Find Someone For You).

Prefab Sprout's first album was From Langley Park To Memphis - Langley Park is about 3 miles from where I grew up in Durham.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.