EvelyneNaylorC

By EvelyneNC

Lucky day

It was the opposite of yesterday: started early to the pool that was nicely quiet. Then stopped at the photo store to buy a tripod and I couldn't believe my luck - they had exactly what I was hoping for but second hand, so didn't pay more than 30 Dollars. Then I went to the park around Virginia Lake to try to catch some birds in flight. Set up the tripod and felt extremely professional… :-) The sun was shining gloriously, 6 degrees C in the shade and really hot on my back. But oh, how difficult is it to get those birds in flight, with their wings nicely spread out. That will take a long time of practicing.
Internet is working well, so this will be it for today. It has one 'sharp' bird… , no kestrel nor any other fancy bird, but it is a start. I like the row of pastel colored houses in the background. The mountain is Mount Peevine.

Thank you all for your encouragement yesterday. I appreciated that very much. This morning I got a notification from Blip that tomorrow between 10 and 11 AM European time, there will be another shut down of their website.

And thank you so much for helping the" Frustration -early morning light" to the spotlight today. So kind!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.