Royal Males!

This morning, outside work, in torrential rain, the posty posed for a pic.

"What is it with postmen and shorts?" I asked.

"Its a competition" he replied.
"About a dozen of us decided to see who would wear the new issue summer uniform shorts for the longest. That was about six and a half years ago, and none of us have given up yet"

"Not the same pair of shorts for six and a half years, I hope."

Check out his dainty footwear too!

Later in the morning, at my Mum's, another posty, delivering her mail by van asked me for directions back to the post office in the village!

He didn't sound even slightly convinced when I told him to go back the way he had come.
"Go back down the lane, past the flooded farmhouse"
"What farmhouse?" He asked.
"The one with the water all around it."
"I didn't see that."
"You must have driven through the flood"
"No I didn't"

No wonder letters go astray.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.