The Little Lyle Files

By kevinwatters

Last of the mince pies

I have been working at home today - Good thing.

I have got ready access to the remains of the Christmas snacks, including mince pies and chocolate - Not so good (actually rather bad) thing.

Having managed to control myself from overeating these things over the festive period, I seem to have drained my willpower and have given in to gluttony. This explains why a feel a bit rubbish at the moment.

Like all good addicts though, I am blaming the 'use by' dates as my excuse for this disgraceful lack of self-control.

So they do say that confession is good for the soul, hence my confession to you here. It also spares you a rerun of my central heating boiler, which was serviced today. For those who missed that treat first time, it can be viewed here (I never promised to be an imaginative photographer).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.