Ready for the Early Birds

Still full of cold, and to make matters worse, I lost a filling last night. I've had another lazy day at home, but I think by tomorrow, cabin fever will have set in.
I shall be going out to replenish the bird feeders soon - a job I normally do in the morning, but as tomorrow, I shall be doing the BTO Early Bird Survey, it's a job to be done this evening. Why not join me? Details here
I've booked holiday for us at our usual place in Suffolk for September / October. It's a long way off yet, but it lifted my spirits.
It's just a year since I caught up with the infamous Great Grey Shrike - see the thumbnail below. I even used this shot on the January page of my new calendar.
I'm ready for another adventure or two, so cold, cold, go away!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.