mad on pic taking too

By Madonskis

Doggy date at Willen Lake.

I met up with a friend from twitter today so that our young Labradors could have a play date.
We'd both posted pictures of our pups in identical poses (flat on back, legs akimbo) and knew they'd get on well! They have such similar characters!
Within seconds of meeting they were chasing each other, running into the water, tearing around us, having a great time!
The lake was flooded and part of the path was so far under water* that we couldn't get past so we had to walk all the way back and then the other way around up to the flood to get a good walk - I tracked it on Endomondo but forgot to turn it off until I'd gone to the next roundabout in the car - but I reckon it was about 5.5 - 6 miles in all. I think the Labs did double that and mainly in the water!!
Tia has been snoozing all afternoon!!
When we got back, I don't think Millie had even realised we'd not been there! Poor old girl!
*see pic
I've done a load of ironing so now it's sit down, feet up time! :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.