I lost a bracelet on the way to work this morning. A new one - a Christmas present.

So, to distract me from this, I went for a mooch around Waterstones on my way home. Haven't bought a proper book, from an actual, physical bookshop for a while (purely because the Kindle Fire has made me lazy).

An eclectic mix:
- Mikhail Bulgakov's "A Country Doctor's Notebook"
- "Death Comes to Pemberley" by PD James (didn't see the TV version over Christmas and I don't like Jane Austin, but I do like a good whodunit and I'd heard good things
- And, because I can't resist a good zombie, "The Walking Dead: Rise of the Governor" by Robert Kirkman and Jay Bonansinga

I've read a goodly number of TWD graphic novels and love them, so it'll be interesting to see how I get on with it in novel form - no pictures!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.