Good news, Great News and Bad News.

Good News
We got a new coffee machine at work today, and it actually dispenses pretty nice coffee and tea, and I have the key to turn it from £1 a drink to FREE!!!
I may go mad with power!!

Great News

We got the results for our year end bonus, and we SMASHED our targets, meaning I'm on for a nice bonus come January payday!

Bad News

It's MOT day for my car, I put it into Dod Sims on Cotton Street, for a service, MOT and various replacement parts and work that was needing doing, I was £300.
A lot of money, but it's FAR better than I got last year at Peter Vardy. Last year they kept my car for two days, never contacted me, never gave me a proper breakdown of the csts for my repairs, charged me £450 and then when I went to collect the car, they kept me waiting for over an hour. Fucking shambles of a business, the worst service i've ever received. The mechanic who did my car today asked if the car had EVER had a service before, as it certainly didn't look like it.
These guys, were fast and effective, and I will def be using them again. So sadly £300 down, but I know if I put it back to Peter Vardy, they would have charged me a hell of a lot more, and taken 10 times longer.


Luckily the bonus, makes up for the MOT, and tonight myself and McCombers started watching Breaking Bad.
Watched the first couple of episodes and liking it so far. It certainly has the potential to fill the Dexter shaped hole in our lives

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.