Bedtime reading

I was lucky to get a car park space at work this morning. I reckon I got the last one and I was in earlier than yesterday.
My son's mock GCSEs started today with an English language paper in the morning followed by Chemistry after lunch. He said that the Chemistry exam was hard.
Hubby dropped daughter #2 at the Rose Theatre for her last rehearsal before tomorrow's performance. I went back at 6.45pm to pick her up.
After dinner, she went to the bathroom to have a shower and came out screaming saying that there was a big beetle in there and she wanted it removed before having her shower. I went in thinking that it was going to be a tiny little thing but let out a massive scream when I saw the size of it. Daughter #1 came in and let out an equally loud scream followed by my son who gasped. We summoned hubby to the bathroom who also opened his mouth when he saw it. Upon closer inspection, it turned out not to be a beetle after all but part of a dark wooden necklace hanging out of a low cupboard. We all laughed. I should have taken a picture of it because it really did look like a beetle from a distance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.