Blue

As you can see.

The Boss went for a haircut this morning (Tiny T reported) which was a slightly new experience as “The Apprentice” handled the job. The owner of the clip joint, as The Boss affectionately calls it, gave The Boss to the trainee as he only has a No 4 all over and he thought that the trainee could handle that OK. He did, but needed some quality control touch ups before being released on the waiting world at The DIG Photo group coffee morning. No one commented on the hair styling and this is something I have noticed a lot on my K9 travels. How is it that blokes get hair do’s and nobody says anything but if Blokeesses get this and Blokes don’t make encouraging remarks there can be “trouble at works” to bark a phrase.
I can remember one time when The Bossess returned from the girly clip joint and The Boss took a look and remarked “My God you have grey streaks”.
After he got out of hospital someone explained that they were “foils” which he thought were what sword fighters used. Life is always an educational experience. I must admit I do like it when folk remark about my curls and actually touch them but I also note that ladies seem to react differently and no bloke touches anything.
Anyway The Boss returned after the coffee meet and promptly had a shower ‘Cos a lot of hair had gone down his back. Probably a learning curve he said.
I went and laid in the sun. That always seems fairly safe in confusing times.

Perfect for polarising


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.