Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

A Piggy Back Plant.

I have photographed this plant, as when I was seeking for a blip this morning, it did not speak to me with words because obviously it does not communicate in words, but a strong impression of it being the right image for blip today, came to me. I was thankful as there are many indoor options.
I try to appreciate and respect all living creations.
This Piggy Back Plant is special, in so much that, by resting gently one leaf of the plant in a small and appropriate amount of clean water, after a relatively small amount of time, days and up to a week or two, white roots can appear, and then the potential generational longevity of the plant is made visible. There are no flowers on this plant.
Some leaves are variegated.
I am sorry if this explanation seems a bit simple, but growing plants and ensuring their survival is a great joy and worthwhile..
Have a good Thursday blipper friends, and I pray so much the weather is as merciful as possible.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.