Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

The muddy Thames

I went to Kingston today to get a few things that I knew would be on sale (boring stuff for the home, not for me!) I have been very good this year and have not been near the shops since before Christmas and have not bought anything on the sales.

I stopped to look at the muddy Thames river that was flowing so quickly. It is looking so brown and unappealing! There was a moment of lovely sunshine (only a moment, mind you) so I quickly took some photos. While I was doing this an elderly woman came up to me and started chatting, and told me how she remembers when this river was frozen nearly 40 years ago and she was able to walk half way across it with her small children. I never knew that the Thames ever froze, that must have been quite a sight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.