secret garden

By freespiral

Walking on air

Walk on air against your better judgement.”
― Seamus Heaney

What a day! It was like Spring - sunshine, crisp, clear and no wind! I zoomed into Durrus, stopping every few minutes as the sea and sky looked amazing but chose this view from the bridge, looking down of the estuary towards the Pier and into Dunmanus Bay. Might be worth biggifying for lurking in the odd shadows and reflections on the left isThe Old Grainstore , a stark yet picturesque ruin. On my way home, and for purposes of my website, I ventured into the Catholic Church - the first time I've been inside. Why did I feel slightly guilty??? I wouldn't think twice about going into a Protestant church and having an investigation.
I've then spent the rest of the day in the garden and cleared around the outside of the fruit cages where the brambles were colossal; cleared around the blackcurrants where the brambles were colossal and started to the clear the reedbeds where - yes, the brambles were colossal. I can't move now and my arms are shredded. Amazing how advanced the spring bulbs are though- one daffodil is nearly out already and the camellias are flowering.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.