Just a parrot's life

By ellenparrots

With Ollie to the vet again

Copy & paste from Facebook:

Today - after work - I again went to my avian vet Peter Bastiaansen with Ollie. His poop looks better but… his poop mostly has a very bad smell. Peter did a cloaca swab which will be sent to the lab. But looking at the poop under the microscope it seems that he doesn’t digest his food well. No panic… no seeds in his poop etc (PDD, because he recently was tested on that) but it sure is strange. I am going to give him some more gravel. During the day he only eats pellets (Harissons) and when I come home he gets some biological seeds, and of course some fresh food (chop, veggies, fruit) and a nut or two.
I feel exchausted… had a kind of ‘shit day’ at work, didn’t sleep last night. I went to the train to go to the vet at about 5:30 PM and only got home at 08:45 PM because of these stupid trains. I really don’t understand that they are having troubles in the evening when it isn’t busy anymore… So I only will post this message and go offline again. Talk to you all later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.