Pearly whites

Ozzy & Flynn love a good wrestle..... It's fair game till Ozz tries to bite Flynns ears or nip his legs then Flynn just starts to bark. At this point I step in and "game over!"


Went for a hair cut today at a small hairdressers along the road. I have to say I don't think I've ever been in a grotier salon.

The place was empty when I walked in but the lady kindly said she could give me an appointment there and then.

When I was getting my hair washed and she asked me if it was "ok" It's the first time ever that I've ever had to say, that the water was too cold!

There were hair cuttings on the floor around the chair, I presumed that she would perhaps sweep them up before sitting me down, but no.
She then asked if I'd like a cup of tea or coffee. I accepted and off she went. Whilst sitting waiting I had a look round. I spotted a set of hairdressers tools in the chair next to me. The brush was very dirty, the straighteners were white and very manky looking and then I looked down at the cloak that she'd wrapped round me..... It was filthy and covered in hairs!
She appeared with a cup of tea on a saucer that had hairs on it and a white tea stained half filled cup. (and an "After Eight"....)

It was at this point I regreted walking over the thresh hold..... But it was too late..... I was committed!

The hair dryer was that hot that I could hardly bear it on my face when it blew on it and I swear I could smell burning hair.
I was dreading her using the straighteners not knowing what stupid heat she was going to apply to my already fragile hair!

I was very glad to pay my bill and exit the salon..... NEVER TO RETURN!!

(.... and the actual cut? ............ Average!!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.