dunelmian77

By dunelmian77

The steepest street in town?

I popped out at lunchtime and ended up returning to work through the station, which meant either up Waverley Steps (or escalator since the refurb!) or up Calton Hill. I decided on the more energetic route. I'm unreliably informed by my colleague Richard that this is the steepest street in Edinburgh. Richard maintains that 2 of the Queen's children were fathered by someone else, amongst other strange conspiracy theories, so I tend to take his facts with a pinch of salt! If anyone knows of a steeper street in Edinburgh I'd be happy to hear.

This evening I went for a very pleasant drink with a friend down at Hemma, by the Parliament (it used to be The Tun). We talked work, skiing, running and a few other subjects.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.