Muttley's Musings

By RuralDave

Gateway to the Stars

After being inspired over the last couple of evenings by Stargazing Live on BBC2 I took the chance to nip out after tea to take some photos of the stars as it was reasonably clear.

I popped over to Peckleton as I thought that would have slightly darker skies up there and there was always the Church and the trees for some foreground interest.

However I also say this gateway and footpath sign so I thought I would take this picture of the Gateway to the Stars.

No sign of the Aurora yet this evening. I think I would be extremely lucky to stand a chance of seeing it this far south tonight, but by all accounts the Coronal Mass Ejection from the sun yesterday was pretty powerful which could result in a spectacular and far reaching display of the Northern Lights this evening,

Some other pics are on Flickr

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.