Photo Journal

By mlp

E.R.

For the last couple of days my foot and ankle have been pretty swollen, got worse tonight. After seeing a picture of it my friends became very concerned and convinced me I should get it checked out. It had gotten to the point where I couldn't even wiggle my toes.
I figured it was probably some type of reaction to the new tattoo on my calf but I have had some other issues with this leg recently and decided they were probably right and it would be best to be on the safe side...even though I really didn't want to go! (Even if the cause was the tattoo still better to get it checked to see if we coukd reduce the swelling, never had a reaction like this at all with any of my other tattooos.)
So Jill came and picked me up and took me to the ER. They were mostly concerned about a possible blood clot so I got a quick ultrasound...3rd one on this leg in a couple of months...
It was clear so they gave me some antibiotics and instructions to keep it elevated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.