feet well travelled

By feettravelled

The futon.

This futon has a story.
It once was sat upon by my neighbours whom hen decided they no longer wanted it.
Then it was sat out in the rain...and from my window I spied it.
I asked the neighbours if I could have it an they obliged kindly.
I then stripped it down, attached the fabric bit to the back rail of my bike and cycled it down to the local laundrette to be thoroughly washed.
Once clean, I cycled it back home and together with my Flatmate, pushed as shoved the clean covet back over the futon mattress.

Since then, people have slept on it and sat in it and cushions have decorated it.
These cushions all have sentimental value and may of them have been bought from several different countries whilst on my travels.

Today's blessing: my cosy couch and a warm seat next to the heater.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.