GrahamMcArthur

By GrahamMcArthur

A landscape with moo

It has now been a month since I finished working for a living (hopefully starting work again in about another month). The good part is that I have free time, the bad is I have no income, the really bad is that it is perceived I need to be up early each day, work hard and diligently around the house for 10-12 hours each day - and - be grateful for the privilege. In fact what I want to do is take some photos, make some music, and do a bit of drawing/painting and ride my bike. After a month the pencils the bike the uke & the guitars remain untouched. My poor old bike was complaining bitterly to me this morning when I walked past it. It turned its front wheel away from me and refused to say good morning.
It gets like that at times. Its Italian after all, very temperamental indeed. I suppose it is only to be expected given its age. Must be approaching 30 by now, which is quite old for a bicycle. With temperatures approaching 40-45C for the next week or two, I think night rides or early morning outings would be just the thing to brighten up its mood.

The scene above was taken along the road between Lobethal and Mt Torrens. A road I have ridden on and raced on many times. The moos were very friendly and it was a pleasant few minutes we spent chatting about our respective day's adventures.

Best viewed large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.