Sooty

By SueT123

The start of the adventure!

Back blip.
Thanks you to everyone for their good wishes for this week, I am going to back blip each day as best I can.
Basically, this adventure is a sailing holiday in the Witsundays, starting at Hamilton Island. I am not actually a sailor as such and would never consider going sailing unless there were at least two well qualified people to skipper and crew the boat! Luckily, my husband, son and son in law have a great deal of experience and qualifications so my daughter and I can enjoy the sailing as long as it isn't too rough!
We were extremely lucky to have been given a larger boat than we expected, so we have more room which is great.
We will spend the first night in the harbour and after that will anchor in a bay around the islands each night.
It is very hot and sticky, so look foward to getting some breeze tomorrow!
I photographed the welcome from the arch at the airport, cropped it three times and placed the words in the picture, it took ages, but I was quite pleased!!!

PS Second attempt now up and thanks to those who noticed the little extras in the centre of the first picture:-))


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.