One moment please

By BikeShopNick

Greta and Hedda

The great thing about being a dog living cake eating cyclist means that I get to meet some really great people & their fabulous dogs, fill my face with cake, cream scones (cream burgers as we call them) and burn off a load of calories while talking non stop to at really good mates.

Today I met a new breed. No, I don't mean Greta the retired headmistress from the very famous school called 'St Trinians'. I refer to the lovely Hedda, her Swedish Vallhund. Looking a bit like a Corgi, Hedda is also a tough, lively herding dog. She has a very friendly nature and the most fabulous coat perfect for those Swedish winters.

Today is my 365 anniversary of consecutive blips as there was a big gap between my 1st ever blip and the next, but I have blipped consecutively since the 2nd blip onwards.

What better way to celebrate than with a blip which sums up Blip, a vehicle for self discovery, self development and which helps me engage more with the world around me and take a moment to take care of myself.

I am currently involved in setting up a life changing work project which is and has absorbed most of my time and energy over recent months. Blip has been a welcome daily distraction to keep me a little more sane even if I haven't been able to be as active in the community as I might have liked. I will keep you informed when I reach the finish line ( or is it the start line)?

Blip has introduced me to some wonderful people; kind, talented, creative and supportive. It is full of people who like to see the good in people.

Many of you lovely Blippers made some wonderful comments after yesterday's 365 which I didn't even know was coming (until I saw loads of your lovely comments) so thank you all and I look forward to a bright blip future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.