Morning sky...

...over George Square. Caught as I left the station this morning.

First working week of 2014 done & dusted. Would have welcomed a wee glass of red tonight but I'm staying strong and sticking to my Dry Athlete challenge. So it's been unfermented grape juice and cola tonight...10 days down 21 to go:-/

Es received her first letter from her new pen pal...a girl from Sweden. She was busy on her reply to when I arrived home. I say pen pal but of course it's all electronic...she was typing it then she has to print it out then a teacher passes it on electronically...wondering if the teacher then re-types wouldn't have thought so..,maybe they scan it. Anyway it ain't going by snail mail and with that I think you loose an aspect of having a pen pal from a different country...you miss out on the different stamps...oh well times change:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.