this luminous life.

By Laura

I'm not going to lie:
I strongly dislike that I'm alone in this house.
(Or am I?)

The situation (notwithstanding its circumstances) is awesome:
I am twenty-three and live on my own in a house to myself.

It just lacks company.
I'm so spoiled when the boyfriend and/or pets are here overnight.
When they leave, it's too quiet.
I like my alone time, but not too much of it.

I've always been a bit wary of this place:
the noises, the empty chairs (some in corners!),
the basement, the attic, the darkness...

I can't believe it's been a year since I moved in.
I didn't expect to be here this long.
I wonder how much longer it will be.


note: the original picture has three small orbs in it.

__________
a year ago: small-town scarecrow festival.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.