Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

Grease Monkey

This photo will not be appreciated by many, and certainly will not be awarded any stars, but I have been neglecting my subscribers of late, and I needed to illustrate the latest happenings in my not-always-exciting life. You might have guessed that it's part of the new table saw.

I knew that the saw needed to be assembled -- it would be impossible to ship it fully assembled. What I didn't expect was that I would have to remove the rust-preventative goop (the reddish stuff) on various moving parts and replace it with the appropriate lubricating grease. Imagine if you had to do that when you bought a car!

This is a difficult, messy job. I had to lie on the floor and hold the camera inside an access door to take the photo -- shooting blind.

Not surprisingly, I've been procrastinating, but I really want to get to the fun part, so I'll just have to grit my teeth and get on with it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.