My current course of study

We remodeled our kitchen in 1999-2000 and put in a Viking Professional gas range. It is so nice to cook on. I love gas and wouldn't have electric if it were given to me. The Viking worked flawlessly for about 6 years. Then the oven got so it wouldn't light. Well, the repairmen think that if you can afford a range like that, you can afford a $400-$500 repair bill. So, I've been without an oven for about 7 years. Well, our son researched the internet and found out it was the igniters that were bad. We ordered the parts on line and he fixed it the day before Christmas, and for about $50. I didn't realize how much I had missed it until I got it back. It has been on almost nonstop ever since. It does bake so beautifully when it's working. And now that we know how to fix it, I'm loving it again. And, my family is loving homemade dinner rolls, cranberry nut bread, buttermilk biscuits, homemade French bread, chocolate cookies, warm cinnamon buns with buttermilk icing, and a host of other goodies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.