Bits and Bobs!

By Kate64

At last!

A glorious Winter's day with not a cloud in the sky!

My walk turned out to be shorter than planned today. Shortly after setting off, I called in at the newsagent to pick up a magazine I'd seen advertised, that came with a free set of moulds for making heart-shaped chocolates (couldn't resist!). What I didn't know was that it came with a ridiculous amount of packaging that in total measured 40 cm x 60 cm. It was so large the shop didn't even have a bag big enough. So instead heading off along the river, I had to head for home with my gigantic magazine under my arm!

I liked the way the bright sun highlighted the bark on the Silver Birch, against the glorious blue sky. Hope you all managed to get out and enjoy this wonderful day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.