Stirling Castle

The icy pavements in Balfron this morning took me by surprise and en route to the newsagent I suddenly found myself in a horizontal position, thankful that there didn't seem to be any bones broken and hoping that no-one had witnessed my inelegant skite.

By the time I was doing my roadie duties and driving friend Anne through to Edinburgh to collect some unsold paintings, the sun had melted the ice and, while very welcome, its glare was quite a hazard.

I stopped on the way to capture this view of the village of Cambusbarron, Stirling Castle and the hills beyond, which are the same ones from Wednesday's blip. 

Is there anything decent on television tonight? I've had a look at the listings and nothing appeals. Maybe I'm just hard to please... I know I'm hard to please...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.