Diver Driver

By diverdriver

Harvest Time

I've passed these fields the last few mornings and evenings and seen the farmers hard at it gathering the maize for silage. The sun was nicely rising over here this morning but I had not got time to stop and blip so planned the stop on the way home.

I'm sure there are good reasons for the gap left in the standing corn, but I can't think of one.

Of course, along with the harvest goes the slow tractors and trailers on the road and the inevitable covering of mud and other mucky stuff. I thought that living in the country would help keep the car clean. How wrong could I be?

Still. Without the fields and the corn and the farmers and the tractors, the cows would not eat and we would not have milk and all the other nice things that come from it. A small price to pay, the odd dirty car.

The hedge needs brushing though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.